Chair: Adrian Tinniswood OBE
Adrian Tinniswood’s career has combined work with heritage institutions such as the National Trust and the Heritage Lottery Fund with lecturing for English and American universities, including Bristol, Oxford, Nebraska-Lincoln and UC Berkeley. He is the author of twelve books on architectural and social history and is well-known as an author, lecturer and broadcaster in Britain and America. Adrian is a member of the National Trust's Learning Panel and South West Regional Advisory Board, and a Visiting Fellow in Heritage at Bath Spa University. He serves on the boards of the Bath Preservation Trust, the Holburne Museum and the Bishop's Palace Wells. He lives in a quiet village outside Bath with his wife Helen and a comfort of cats. In June 2013 Adrian was awarded an OBE for services to heritage.

Jennifer Bryant-Pearson
Jennifer Bryant Pearson is Chief Executive of JBP Public Relations, which she founded in 1984 and has now grown to become one of the top regional consultancies in the UK. Jennifer chairs the Campaign for Enterprise, which represents enterprise and small businesses in the UK, and works with parliamentarians on behalf of SMEs. She is a member of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations and a Fellow of the RSA. She is also a Liveryman in the Worshipful Company of Pattenmakers, a Freeman of the City of London and a trustee of Bristol Cathedral.

Russ Carr (Honorary Treasurer)
Russ is retired Chartered Accountant who was previously a Partner in a large international firm of accountants; experienced in trustee matters and actively involved in the Arts sector. Russ was Chairman of St George's Bristol from 2003 to 2008 and currently serves on the Development Council of the National Theatre.

Michael Clarke (Acting Chair)
Michael is a Partner in the Commercial Litigation team of Clarke Willmott, who is highly regarded for his knowledge of banking and civil fraud, money laundering and counterfeiting issues, market sources hail him as an ‘excellent lawyer’ who delivers great client service”. - Chambers Directory 2012

Maria Crayton
Maria Crayton has been Head of Marketing at The Mall at Cribbs Causeway since 2007 where she is a Director of the CCMA responsible the all marketing and CSR activity. She has worked in advertising and marketing for over 20 years, since graduating with a degree in History of Art. She is keen to support the RWA by combining her commercial experience and her interest in art.

Ned Cussen
Ned is Director at the Bristol office of leading commercial property firm Jones Lang LaSalle. A vocal and active advocate for Bristol and the South West, he was named Insider's Property Personality of the Year at the South West Property Awards 2012.

Professor Paul Gough RWA
Dr Paul Gough RWA was Chair of Trustees until he took up the role of Pro Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President at RMIT University, Melbourne, in February 2014 heading the College of Design and Social Context. A broadcaster, painter and writer, he has exhibited widely in the UK and abroad, and is represented in the permanent collection of the Imperial War Museum, London; the Canadian War Museum, Ottawa, and the New Zealand War Memorial. He remains on the Board as he will regularly return to the UK.

Clive Hetherington
Clive is an experienced Corporate Banker and has led the Mid Markets team of Lloyds Bank in the region for the past eleven years. His team operate from offices across the South West and work with businesses with sales in excess of £25M. Originally from the Wirral, he is married with two daughters and lives in North Somerset.

Janette Kerr PRWA - see Academician profile.

Jessica Madge
Jessica has a creative background having completed a degree in fine art. In addition to this she has several years of management experience working for the John Lewis Partnership. Jessica is particularly interested in the different cultures of organisations, and especially in how stake-holding can positively influence behaviour. She is also passionate about the development of individuals' potential and leadership skills.

Rachael Nee RWA - see Academician profile.

Suzanne Rolt
A highly experienced arts professional with a deep love and knowledge of music and the arts sector and strong management skills gained at a senior level within the voluntary sector. Currently Director of St George's Bristol, one of the country's leading concert halls. In addition to the RWA, she is a Board member of Bristol Cultural Development Partnership and Advisory Group member of Bristol Festival of Ideas and Bristol 2014.

Neil Schofield
Neil Schofield is Head of Sustainable Development at Worcester Bosch, the market leader in domestic heating and hot water systems. In May 2009 he won the award for ‘Outstanding Personal Contribution’ at the Micropower Awards recognising the achievement and success across the microgeneration sector.

Lucy Willis RWA - see Academician profile.